2021-22 Women's Basketball



The Women’s Basketball program is on the rise at Briercrest. For the 2021-22 season the entire roster will be returning from the previous season, and it will be exciting to build off of the progress that was made under the new coaching staff. While the team wasn’t able to play any games in the 2020-21 COVID season, there were big strides made, both in rebuilding the culture of the program as well as major developments on the court, as a strong core group of Canadian and International players have led in that process. There is a great deal of excitement about the future, as the program aims to help players develop in their relationship with God, and as leaders of character, while they pursue becoming a championship-caliber team!

Schedule 2022/23

Date/Time Visitor vs Home  
Friday, September 23, 7:00 PM MHC vs. BC
Saturday, September 24, 7:00 PM LAKE vs. BC
Friday, September 30, 6:00 PM BC vs. LAKE
Saturday, October 1, 11:00 AM BC vs. LAKE
Friday, October 21, 6:00 PM BC vs. AMB
Saturday, October 22, 1:00 PM BC vs. AMB
Friday, October 28, 6:00 PM LETH vs. BC
Saturday, October 29, 1:00 PM LETH vs. BC
Friday, November 4, 6:00 PM CUE vs. BC
Saturday, November 5, 6:00 PM TKU vs. BC
Friday, November 18, 6:00 PM BC vs. NWP
Saturday, November 19, 6:00 PM BC vs. NAIT
Friday, November 25, 6:00 PM STMU vs. BC
Saturday, November 26, 1:00 PM STMU vs. BC
Friday, January 13, 6:00 PM BC vs. RDP
Saturday, January 14, 1:00 PM BC vs. RDP
Friday, January 20, 6:00 PM MHC vs. BC
Saturday, January 21, 1:00 PM MHC vs. BC
Friday, January 27, 6:00 PM BC vs. OC
Saturday, January 28, 1:00 PM BC vs. OC
Friday, February 3, 6:00 PM SAIT vs. BC
Saturday, February 4, 1:00 PM SAIT vs. BC
Friday, February 10, 6:00 PM KC vs. BC
Saturday, February 11, 6:00 PM LAKE vs. BC
Saturday, February 18, 6:00 PM BC vs. UAA
Head Coach
Anthony Skepple
306.756.3359
[javascript protected email address]
Carter Martens
Assistant Coach
Sara Reimer
Chaplain 306.681.5806
[javascript protected email address]

Roster
Join this team Schedule / Results Livestream Standings Team Stats
Throughout all 80 minutes of play, I did not see any of your players question a referees' call. Your team plays hard every minute and still has the ability to keep good sportsmanship in mind.
Coach of an opposing team